But wait, there’s more

Day two – I attended a memorial service for the wife of my (former) manager.

It was rather odd as all of my team mates were there, too. They only knew I wasn’t returning to work, and many of them believed that I had found a better situation.

If only

I wasn’t there to chit-chat about me, I was there to support my manager in his time of loss. I did well, kept it together until it was time to leave. On the walk to the car, I lost it. Fortunatly, my husband was with me and wisked me away with none the wiser.

At least I got to say good-bye.

Leave a Reply

