Resume the resumé writing

I tossed my former manager an email requesting my personal files from the laptop I used while employed. I figured it’d be no big deal to get my resumé and one other file I needed immediatey, I could wait for everything else.

But, no.

Apparently, the hard drive crashed while it was being backed up. That so sucks.

I asked for hard copies of my reviews, why not, they’re mine, right? It’s not that easy, I must make those kinds of requests through HR. The HR rep was supposed to call me, but she hasn’t.

I’m reconstructing my resumé with the information I have posted on LinkedIn. It’s a starting point, and I’m thankful I kept that particular social network site mostly current.

Note to self: ALWAYS keep hard copies of reviews and paystubs.

Leave a Reply

