Shopping spree

My fashionista took me clothes shopping this afternoon. She had fun putting together outfits for me to try on. She found a couple of different styles of jeans (that makes me look down-right skinny!) and a couple of blouses that hides what I need them to.

At one point she mentioned “now I know why you don’t like to shop with other people, Mom. It’s boring when you’re not the one getting clothes.” Huh, shopping for work clothes turned into a teachable moment. She kept her up-beat attitude during the adventure, we had fun, and she learned about patience. I’d say a most successful shopping spree.

Leave a Reply

