Stardate, T-71

I’m among my people here.

People who geek out over the same things I do. I no longer need to take pilgrimages to cities unknown to connect with people who are as enamored and passionate about this rather esoteric concept as I am.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not utopia. There are clashes of perspectives and personalities just as one would find anywhere. Even so, at the end of the day it feels good to be contributing to a team who appreciates what I bring to the table.

Leave a Reply

