Back to school

It’s that time again: School supply shopping. Every year more expensive items are added to the lists. This year it’s a TI Scientific Calculator. Really? Well I guess. I was browsing the selection at Target – can we say sticker shock? $50 – $150 for a calculator? Geesh! I went home and located a perfectly serviceable one on Amazon for less than $15.

Then it’s off to the backpack section. Finding the right color and pocket configuration is of paramount importance. I mean, the iPod and phone must be easily accessible. One must have their priorities in order, after all.

Soon, it will be time to shop for uniform pants, shorts, and skirts. My son refuses to wear skirts. I can’t say I blame him, so I’ll make sure to only purchase skirts for my oldest daughter. Then there’s the uniform polo shirts, black shoes, hoodies, sweatshirts, and specialized planners.

Honestly, if it weren’t for my fashionista, this would be easy. But, no. I hear whining:

  • It doesn’t fit right.
  • I don’t like my pants to flair at my ankle.
  • These make me look like I don’t have a butt!

Okay, to be honest, I wish I had that last problem.

Leave a Reply

