Dragon chronicles

20130917_152822I bought this really cool Chinese dragon stamp from ebay. I’m not exactly sure why I’m into dragons this year, but I am.

As soon as he arrived, I ripped open the package, inked him up, and stamped his image onto my favorite paper. I colored him using Copic markers, colored pencils, gel pens, and water colors. I had such fun coloring the image.

He’s quite intricate, so I kept the background simple. Yet, he needed something more. I thought that maybe I would I try my hand at writing the word Dragon in beautiful Chinese calligraphy, but I just couldn’t pull it off. Etsy came to my rescue and I found this gem from someone who creates stamps by hand. I LOVE it! I can’t wait to dream up more ways to showcase it.

Leave a Reply

