Silken tresses

When my oldest was little, I used to brush and style her hair every morning. Sometimes she’d want it in pig tales with bows, other times she’d want her hair in French braids. It’s been a while since she asked me to do anything with her hair. Frenchbraids

I was so tickled yesterday when she asked me to plait her hair into a “fish tail” braid. Now, I don’t have much time in the mornings. I had to choose between putting on eyeliner and on mascara, and braiding her hair.

Hmm, tough decision. Not!

She was very pleased with the results. She asked me to braid her hair again this morning. Looks like I’m going to be saving money because I no longer need eyeliner.

1 thought on “Silken tresses”

Leave a Reply

