Shopping in someone else’s cart

Hubby and I stopped into Trader Joe’s the other day. Of course, he had cart duty. In the cheese section of the store, I picked up some yummy goat cheese and placed it into our cart.

“Excuse me, that’s my cart.” I glanced up and noticed that the man who had positioned his cart a whisper away from my derriere was not my husband. Fortunately, a moment later, my hubby and our cart arrived.

We all laughed over the incident, and then I retrieved the cheese and placed it into our cart.

I hope this is not some trend where I keep mistaking other people for my husband. First, I’m insisting my husband/stranger to throw away my trash at an airport; second, I’m placing items into my husband’s/stranger’s cart.

Leave a Reply

