Ch-ch-ch-changes, time to face the strange

change_imageChange isn’t necessarily good or bad, yet the consequences of change can be welcome or a challenge, often both. I try to roll with change the best I can; sometimes I am more successful than others. I think equating change with bad news would prevent me from quickly recovering from change’s consequences, so I try and put a positive spin on all the situations in which I find myself.

For some the glass is half full, for others it’s half empty. A few would say it’s completely full because it’s also 1/2 full of air! I recently heard a unique spin on this cliché: it’s a beautiful glass. I wouldn’t say change or the fallout of change is necessarily beautiful, yet who we become as a result of change and its subsequent consequences can be quite beautiful, indeed.

1 thought on “Ch-ch-ch-changes, time to face the strange”

Leave a Reply

